Morning eHealth

Subscribe to Morning eHealth feed Morning eHealth
Delivered Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays by 10 a.m., Morning eHealth examines the latest new in eHealth politics and policy.
Updated: 6 hours 25 min ago

Google’s partnership alarms patients, privacy advocates, HHS

7 hours 43 min ago
Colorado opens up new front in PDMP privacy fight — Research data policies bloom

Life insurer embraces diabetes tech

Mon, 11/11/2019 - 08:00
Why kidney care depends on health data — Warner dings HHS on privacy

NIH unveils data sharing strategy

Fri, 11/08/2019 - 08:00
Abortion roundup — Texas health agency slapped with HIPAA penalty

Interoperability research shows agita

Wed, 11/06/2019 - 08:00
New data privacy, AI investment proposals — A shot of SDOH funding

Hahn … in?

Mon, 11/04/2019 - 08:00
Google to buy Fitbit, provoking skepticism — No price transparency rule yet

Updated telehealth bill fills in budget deal's gaps

Fri, 11/01/2019 - 08:00
The privacy questions dogging patient data in research — States fret about Medicaid reporting deadlines

Info blocking rule coming soon?

Wed, 10/30/2019 - 08:00
Walden out, and more from Congress — New Facebook tool

Survey: 1 in 4 patients used live telemedicine this year

Mon, 10/28/2019 - 08:00
Social determinants rundown — New Verily, VA partnership

DEA misses special registration deadline

Fri, 10/25/2019 - 08:00
Patient matching campaign underway — Hospital algorithm encodes racial bias

Cleveland Clinic, AmWell launch new telehealth company

Wed, 10/23/2019 - 08:00
Spotlight on telemental health — FTC's health data demands

Medicare diabetes program’s paltry numbers

Mon, 10/21/2019 - 08:00
Cerner snaps up AbleVets — Progress on SDOH data standards?

DEA on track to meet special registration deadline

Fri, 10/18/2019 - 08:00
Telehealth lactation study finds promise for rural mothers — AdvaMed's new Center for Digital Health

Bellwether PDMP case heard

Wed, 10/16/2019 - 08:00
HITAC preview — In Cali, Cali

Insurers blend telemedicine into primary care

Fri, 10/11/2019 - 08:00
Former FDA head speaks on health data, privacy — A nudge can go a long way, new Apple Watch study finds

PDMP privacy: we’ll see it in court

Wed, 10/09/2019 - 08:00
VA/Cerner update — New York privacy and genetics update

The new EHR in the making

Mon, 10/07/2019 - 08:00
AI vs. Plaintiff’s Lawyers — Severino to speak on religious liberty

Uber eyes pharma, DME, and healthy meal delivery

Fri, 10/04/2019 - 08:00
Grassley demands answers on fraudulent tests — Interstate compounded drug data on the horizon

Jury still out on telehealth savings

Wed, 10/02/2019 - 08:00
FDA warns on cybersecurity — VA sharing records by default

DOJ cracks down on $2.1B genetic testing scam

Mon, 09/30/2019 - 08:00
Checking up on CCPA — NIH dogged by foreign influence questions

Cures 2.0: Just a pipe dream?

Fri, 09/27/2019 - 08:00
VA's Cerner rollout stalls — Biden’s brother name drops Cancer Initiative in investment pitch

Pages


The Usability People work with you on improving the Usability of Healthcare IT.

For expert 2015 ONC Safety-enhanced Design (aka Usability) evaluation of your EHR: contact The Usability People

The Usability People

Together we may save a life! #SafeHealthIT