Morning eHealth

Subscribe to Morning eHealth feed Morning eHealth
Delivered Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays by 10 a.m., Morning eHealth examines the latest new in eHealth politics and policy.
Updated: 6 hours 24 min ago

More warnings on Facebook patient groups

Fri, 09/13/2019 - 08:00
Microsoft, Pew throw weight behind ONC proposal — The call to reauthorize PCORI

Surescripts-ReMy allegations deepen

Wed, 09/11/2019 - 08:00
FDA debates — Apple and health

Google in crosshairs

Mon, 09/09/2019 - 08:00
Cerner rollout in DOD — Week ahead preview

Cyber-themed telehealth bill on the horizon

Fri, 09/06/2019 - 08:00
Planned Parenthood app ramps up to fight Trump administration restrictions — Experts say HIEs were ready to weather Dorian

Interopability projects maturing

Wed, 09/04/2019 - 08:00
Study shows health improvements from PDMPs — Hurricane triggering HIE work

VA’s Cerner project hits a snag

Fri, 08/23/2019 - 08:00
Most Americans don’t trust doctors’ offices to secure their info — 42 CFR Part 2 proposal out

Why telehealth isn’t in nursing homes

Wed, 08/21/2019 - 08:00
Genevieve Morris running for Congress — Watchdogs rap VA scheduling and Medicaid data

Why telehealth isn’t it in nursing homes

Wed, 08/21/2019 - 08:00
Genevieve Morris running for Congress — Watchdogs rap VA scheduling and Medicaid data

Slow start for EHR apps

Mon, 08/19/2019 - 08:00
Democrats take on broadband in 2020 race — E&C tech adviser heads to White House

All of Us tops 270,000 sign-ups

Fri, 08/16/2019 - 08:00
Lawmakers fight RxCheck — Study: Most providers don't comply with patient info access laws

Democratic jousting on health tech issues

Wed, 08/14/2019 - 08:00
Gov tech deals — Euro regulations

Part 2 rule this week?

Mon, 08/12/2019 - 08:00
Unions split on 'Medicare for All' — Buttigieg: the latest telemed enthusiast

Allscripts' $145M charge

Fri, 08/09/2019 - 08:00
Exit interview with ONC's Jon White — Warren, Klobuchar board the rural telemedicine train

Pediatric telehealth worries docs

Wed, 08/07/2019 - 08:00
Mobile telehealth urged for military — Breaches set to hit new record

CMS finalizes hospital quality reporting, interoperability changes

Mon, 08/05/2019 - 08:00
Interest groups try to make their mark on surprise billing legislation — Almost 32 million patients’ records breached in 2019

Big week for rural telemedicine

Fri, 08/02/2019 - 08:00
Senate confirms Trump administration's first CTO — Digging into DeepMind

CMS all-in on claims, price transparency

Wed, 07/31/2019 - 08:00
Surescripts-PillPack feud erupts — MHS Genesis rollout plans announced

Telehealth: the new 2020 taste sensation

Mon, 07/29/2019 - 08:00
Facebook settlement: leaving health privacy behind? — Tech notes

What NHS tells us about health IT

Fri, 07/26/2019 - 08:00
More on Klobuchar, Murkowski’s health data bill — Cerner Millennium won’t initially have all veterans’ data

HHS speeches and comments

Wed, 07/24/2019 - 08:30
Congress mulls budget and drug pricing draft — Business updates

Pages


The Usability People work with you on improving the Usability of Healthcare IT.

For expert 2015 ONC Safety-enhanced Design (aka Usability) evaluation of your EHR: contact The Usability People

The Usability People

Together we may save a life! #SafeHealthIT