Morning eHealth

Subscribe to Morning eHealth feed Morning eHealth
A daily report on the intersection of health care and technology
Updated: 1 hour 17 min ago

Senate health care draft drops

Fri, 06/23/2017 - 08:00
VA/Cerner: Foresight is 2020 — NIH and AHRQ

MACRA: Day Two

Thu, 06/22/2017 - 08:00
Soon-Shiong sued by D.C. lawyers — HHS’s cyber plans draw criticism

CMS lowers bar in 2018 MACRA rule

Wed, 06/21/2017 - 08:00
Broadband news fills the day — Obamacare draft bill coming this week, Senate GOP leaders say

2018 MACRA rule imminent

Tue, 06/20/2017 - 08:00
White House huddles with tech leaders — Rural broadband becomes the talk of the Hill

Will VA decision hurt VistA's spread?

Mon, 06/19/2017 - 08:00
Interview with HRSA's Matt Quinn — CBO shows FDA still underfunded

A whole new FDA world

Fri, 06/16/2017 - 08:00
Notes from approps — At the summit

VA/Cerner deal dominates Wednesday

Thu, 06/15/2017 - 08:00
Regulatory wheel grinds on — Quick congressional notes

Fallout out OIG’s meaningful use report

Wed, 06/14/2017 - 08:00
Conservative group airs attack ads over Warren-backed hearing aid bill — Shulkin appears before Congress again

Fallout from OIG report may be light

Tue, 06/13/2017 - 08:00
Strings attached to 2018 VA spending over Cerner deal — Trump’s opioid commission eyes HIPAA changes

Rucker suggests ONC policy

Mon, 06/12/2017 - 08:00
HIMSS pushes broadband expansion — Congress to appropriate $65 million for VA EHR swap

Cyber the subject of debate on the Hill

Fri, 06/09/2017 - 08:00
Rucker to address Direct crowd — Wherefore art thou, MACRA rule?

Cyber on stage

Thu, 06/08/2017 - 08:00
New FCC tool — FDA markup advances

Congress: Today!

Wed, 06/07/2017 - 08:00
The delayed data from Medicaid — It’s official: Collins at NIH

Questions ahead for VA-Cerner marriage

Tue, 06/06/2017 - 08:00
eHealth news from Apple conference — FDA user fee bill to be marked up Wednesday

Cyber task force's 100 recommendations

Mon, 06/05/2017 - 08:00
eClinicalWorks fallout — Teladoc's split efforts in Texas

Congress moving along

Fri, 06/02/2017 - 08:00
Cyber report? — eCW fallout

eClinicalWorks settlement scandal

Thu, 06/01/2017 - 08:00
Trump administration personnel notes — Seton cyber issue

Soon-Shiong named to key health IT advisory panel

Wed, 05/31/2017 - 08:00
More scary data on the state of cybersecurity in health care — Health plans like outcomes-based contracts

Is DoD's Cerner implementation delayed again?

Tue, 05/30/2017 - 08:00
Concerns over ONC's privacy and security budget — Texas finally gets full telemedicine services

Epic's API kerfuffle

Fri, 05/26/2017 - 08:05
Is today MACRA day? — PMI gets its wings

Pages


The Usability People would welcome the opportunity to work with you on improving the Usability of Healthcare IT.

For expert Safety-enhanced Design (aka Usability) evaluation of your EHR: contact The Usability People

The Usability People

Together we may save a life! #SafeHealthIT