Morning eHealth

Subscribe to Morning eHealth feed Morning eHealth
A daily report on the intersection of health care and technology
Updated: 4 hours 16 min ago

Dispatches from Pittsburgh

Fri, 10/19/2018 - 08:00
FDA’s Gottlieb bullish on tech for opioids crisis — States leaving CMS out of the loop on Medicaid breaches

What’s coming down the pike

Thu, 10/18/2018 - 08:00
FDA cyber guidance hits — Q&A on AI

Cyber work

Wed, 10/17/2018 - 08:00
Todd Park-DJ Patil startup takes in gonzo bucks (and other health tech) — WH touts health deregs

Oscar will push telemedicine for complex conditions

Tue, 10/16/2018 - 08:00
Amazon drops a clue on health care venture — Turning up the heat on CMMI

HHS to require drug price listings

Mon, 10/15/2018 - 08:00
ONC challenge for safer EHRs — Google AI tool for breast cancer metastasis detection

Checking in with Blue Button 2.0

Fri, 10/12/2018 - 08:00
Rep. Robin Kelly aims to ramp up health IT goals — Trump administration sued for VA correspondence

Updating the patient identifier

Thu, 10/11/2018 - 08:00
Mattis, Wilkie sign interoperability pledge — Mullin winding up for round 2 on privacy measure

Senators wary of pre-cert

Wed, 10/10/2018 - 08:00
Walz pressures VA for info on Mar-a-Lago troika — Report: Patients like unique identifiers, hate smart cards

Rethinking the e-trigger

Tue, 10/09/2018 - 08:00
Hospitals are botching records release — Self-fitting hearing aids cleared for marketing

Search for VHA head gets serious

Fri, 10/05/2018 - 08:00
CHIME gathers on the Hill — Life after opioids bill for Part 2?

Opioids package passes (and what it means)

Thu, 10/04/2018 - 08:00
The latest at the VA — Elsewhere in the Senate

AMA pushes ahead on med schools of future

Wed, 10/03/2018 - 08:00
Pew! Pew! — Offer for two Verity hospitals

Dingell demands answers on Memorial Sloan Kettering’s conflicts of interest

Tue, 10/02/2018 - 08:00
Pew makes a case for one patient matching overlord — IT leaders want more opioids work

Comments sought on Interoperability Standards Advisory

Mon, 10/01/2018 - 08:00
CMS/ONC seek API help — NIH reaches out to young investigators

More tweaks to opioid bill

Fri, 09/28/2018 - 08:00
Better data on maternal health needed — Matsui renews call to elevate HHS CISO

Reactions to opioids bill pour in

Thu, 09/27/2018 - 08:00
Government will keep running — White House shuffle

Opioids bill drops

Wed, 09/26/2018 - 08:00
Cybersecurity pared in pandemic preparedness bill — All of Us update

Privacy measure dropped from opioids package

Tue, 09/25/2018 - 08:00
On the Hill today: Senate rural health hearing — White House quantum meeting skips over health

OMB holds health IT's future

Mon, 09/24/2018 - 08:00
CFR 42 Part 2 still up in the air — Immigration rule could lead to corrupt EHRs

Murray at center of opioid privacy fight

Fri, 09/21/2018 - 08:00
White House cyber strategy sparse on health — John Hancock says wearables aren’t a requirement

Pages


The Usability People work with you on improving the Usability of Healthcare IT.

For expert 2015 ONC Safety-enhanced Design (aka Usability) evaluation of your EHR: contact The Usability People

The Usability People

Together we may save a life! #SafeHealthIT