Morning eHealth

Subscribe to Morning eHealth feed Morning eHealth
A daily report on the intersection of health care and technology
Updated: 11 min 41 sec ago

Anti-kickback changes could come this year

3 hours 47 min ago
Energy and Commerce addresses medical devices user fees — Wisconsin requires PDMP use

Moving on after AHCA failure

Mon, 03/27/2017 - 08:00
House VA Committee readies medical scribes bill — Coming this week in health IT

Repeal-and-replace cliffhanger

Fri, 03/24/2017 - 08:00
New OCR head — Congress recalling FCC regs

Here it is: Repeal-and-replace day

Thu, 03/23/2017 - 08:00
Some more user fees discussions — Fattening the skinny budget: AHRQ and NIH

Groups silent on Fleming appointment

Wed, 03/22/2017 - 08:00
Shulkin thinks VistA should have been gone earlier — Survey finds info blocking is real

Fleming tapped as deputy health tech secretary

Tue, 03/21/2017 - 08:00
Tech is a bright spot at the VA — HHS delays bundled payments

Trumpcare bill moving through House?

Mon, 03/20/2017 - 08:00
The Saga of VistA — FCC chair gives telemedicine thumbs up

Skinny budget panned

Fri, 03/17/2017 - 08:00
Hasta la VistA? — The latest in repeal-and-replace

The latest in AHCA drama

Thu, 03/16/2017 - 08:00
What’s been squeezed out of the skinny budget — GAO: people aren’t looking at online data

No sign yet of telemedicine in ACA replacement bill

Wed, 03/15/2017 - 08:00
What will Gottlieb do? — Hearing aids: The FDA's latest mission for digital health

Health IT questions await Seema Verma

Tue, 03/14/2017 - 08:00
Health IT Now wants review of ONC — Latest on Obamacare repeal

Gottlie AWOL on ONC committee

Mon, 03/13/2017 - 08:00
New schema for FDA digital regulation? — Price questions wellness bill's privacy invasions

The latest in Congress

Fri, 03/10/2017 - 08:02
ONC: We need more people (in our committee) — Notes on an HHS resister

Repeal-and-replace slogging along

Thu, 03/09/2017 - 08:00
Elsewhere in the health legislative world — New budget soon?

Digital health could come in future Obamacare repeal bills

Wed, 03/08/2017 - 08:00
Q&A with athenahealth’s CMO — FSMB compact looks to sue FBI

ACA replacement bill made public

Tue, 03/07/2017 - 08:01
Teladoc caused more care, failed to save money, study found — Lots more eHealth research from Health Affairs

Waiting for Price to talk health IT

Mon, 03/06/2017 - 08:00
Council goes to MITRE Corp. — Will Missouri get a PDMP?

MedPAC on MACRA

Fri, 03/03/2017 - 08:02
Verma to the floor — The hunt for the hidden Obamacare replacement

If at first you don’t succeed

Thu, 03/02/2017 - 08:00
HHS and The Cyber — Teladoc Texas tussle continues

A delay in 2015-edition EHR could harm bipartisan health IT principles

Wed, 03/01/2017 - 08:00
Senate Finance to vote on Verma — GOP huddles on Obamacare replacement

Pages


The Usability People would welcome the opportunity to work with you on improving the Usability of Healthcare IT.

For expert Safety-enhanced Design (aka Usability) evaluation of your EHR: contact The Usability People

The Usability People

Together we may save a life! #SafeHealthIT